Mindquest

On the 15th – 16th June I attended Mindquest. I did this with my friend Miranda who was also very interested in the program.

Mindquest is a program for gifted and talented students. You can choose a range of activities which can involve art, science , drama or writing and many others. I selected a course called Simply Impro which is a course on how to improvise. Me and Miranda had heaps of fun while meeting new friends, learning about the rules of impro and doing many fun activities.

Activities included:

  • Space Jump
  • A B C Stories
  • Line Games
  • Impromptu Speeches
  • Bus Stop
  • What are you doing?
  • Fake Arguments
  • Spoken Diary
  • Greek Chorus
  • Expert Double Figures

and many more.

If you have a chance to attend  Mindquest or something similar I would truly recommend it.

One thought on “Mindquest

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *